Connect with us


Why Ebonyi PDP Suspended 8 Federal Lawmakers



The Ebonyi State chapter of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) has explained whg it suspended three Senators and five House of Representatives members from the state over anti-Party activities.

BlazeNewz gathered that the suspended lawmakers had on Wednesday vowed to remain in the party, despite the defection of Governor Dave Umahi to ruling party All Progressives Congress, APC.

The state PDP Chairman, Barrister Onyekachi Nwebonyi said the eight lawmakers were suspended over anti-party activities.

The three Senators are Sam Egwu, a former governor of the state, Michael Ama Nnachi and Obinna Ogba.

Read Also: Reps Speaker, Gbajabiamila Admits His Security Detail Killed Newspaper Vendor In Abuja

The suspended House of Representatives members are Chukwuma Nwanzunku, Sylvester Ogbaga, Livunus Makwe, Idu Igariwey, Victor Aleke and Chris Usulor.

The party further invited them to appear before its disciplinary Committee today to defend themselves over the allegations

BlazeNewz Disclaimer

The information contained in this post is for general information purposes only. Opinion articles, comments are solely the responsibility of the author and does not necessarily reflect the views of BlazeNewz while we endeavour to keep the information accurate with objectivity as we adhere to global practice of journalism. Read our full Disclaimer.

Hammed Tajudeen is the editor in-chief of Blaze News, holds Higher National Diploma(HND) in Mass Communication, graduated from Osun State Polytechnic, Iree.