Connect with us


Just In : Buhari Appoints Ex-Speaker Of Osun, 40 Other Non-Career Ambassadors (Full List And States)



President Muhammadu Buhari has nominated former Osun State Speaker, Adejare Bello and 40 non-career ambassadors.

Buhari on Wednesday sent a letter to the Senate requesting it to screen and confirm 41 non-career and one career ambassadors for appointment.

Buhari’s letter of request was read on the floor at plenary by the Senate President Ahmad Lawan.

On the list are at least two senior journalists, namely, outgoing Editor-in-Chief of The Guardian, Debo Adesina; and former Editor of THISDAY on Sunday, Oma Djebah, one-time Commissioner for Information in Delta State.

Read Also: Group Condemns Versity Over Mass Dismissal Of Workers

Also on the list is a former speaker of Osun State House of Assembly, Adejare Bello, who represents Osun State.

Adesina was mentioned as one of the two ambassadorial nominees from Oyo State – the other being Ms Folakemi Akinyele. Djebah is to represent Delta State.

President Buhari, in his letter, stated: “In accordance to section 171 (1), (2)(c) and sub-section (4) of the 1999 Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria as amended, I have the honour to forward for confirmation by the Senate the underlisted forty-one (41) names of nominees as Non-Career ambassadors-designate.

Here are the names and states of the nominees

1. Umar Sulieman, Adamawa
2. L. S Mandama, Adamawa
3. Oboro Akpabio, Akwa Ibom
4. Elejah Onyeagba, Anambra
5. Abubakar Siyi, Bauchi
6. Philip Ikurusi, Bayelsa
7. Tarzoor Terhemen, Benue
8. Paul Adikwu, Benue
9. Al-Bishir Al-Hussain, Borno
10. Bwala Bukar, Borno
11. Monique Ekpong, Cross River
12. Oma Djebah, Delta
13. Ominyi Eze, Ebonyi
14. Yamah Musa, Edo
15. C. O Ugwu, Enugu
16. Hajara Salim, Gombe
17. Obiezu Chinyerem, Imo
18. Ali Magashi, Jigawa
19. M. A Markarfi, Kaduna
20. Hamisu Takalmawa, Kano
21. Jazuli Gadalanci, Kano
22. Amina Kurawa, Kano
23. Yahaya Lawal, Katsina
24. Dare Sunday Awoniyi, Kogi
25. Ibrahim Kayode Laaro, Kwara
26. Abioye Bello, Kwara
27. Zara Umar (F), Kwara
28. Ademola Seriki, Lagos
29.Henry Omaku, Nasarawa
30. Sarafa Isola, Ogun
31.Nimi Akinkube, Ondo
32. Adejare Bello, Osun
33. Adeshina Alege, Oyo
34. Debo Adeshina, Oyo
35. Folakemi Akinyele, Oyo
36. Shehu Yibaikwal, Plateau
37. Maureen Tamuno, Rivers
38. Faruk Yabo, Sokoto
39.Adamu Hassan, Taraba
40. Yusuf Mohammed, Yobe
41. Abubakar Moriki, Zamfara

BlazeNewz Disclaimer

The information contained in this post is for general information purposes only. Opinion articles, comments are solely the responsibility of the author and does not necessarily reflect the views of BlazeNewz while we endeavour to keep the information accurate with objectivity as we adhere to global practice of journalism. Read our full Disclaimer.

Hammed Tajudeen is the editor in-chief of Blaze News, holds Higher National Diploma(HND) in Mass Communication, graduated from Osun State Polytechnic, Iree.

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

[…] Read Also: Just In : Buhari Appoints Ex-Speaker Of Osun, 40 Other Non-Career Ambassadors (Full List And States) […]


[…] Read Also: Just In : Buhari Appoints Ex-Speaker Of Osun, 40 Other Non-Career Ambassadors (Full List And States) […]



Would love your thoughts, please comment.x