Connect with us


Patigi/Lafiagi Crisis: AbdulRazaq Constitutes 14-Man Committee




In his efforts to make dividend of democracy goes down to the grassroots,Kwara State Governor AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq has constituted a 14-person committee to look into the recent civil disturbances in Patigi and Lafiagi area of the state.

The committee, which is chaired by former Speaker of the Kwara State House of Assembly Rt. Hon. Benjamin Yissa, is to ascertain the level of damage and recommend reliefs to the victims, among other things.

AbdulRazaq in a press release signed by his Chief Press Secretary, Rafiu Ajakaye on Monday, said the committee has a week to submit its report week after inauguration.

Members of the committee include Hon. Musa Guyegi, member of the House of Assembly; Hon. Adamu Rufai, member of the House of Assembly; Hon. Joanah Nnazua Kolo, Commissioner for Sports and Youth Development; Hon. Yinka Aluko, Special Adviser on Special Duties to the Governor; and Hon. Attahiru Ibrahim Abdulkadir, Special Adviser on Sports and Youth Development to the Governor.

Others are Bala Aliyu Likofu; Bala Mahmud; Babo Lata; Izaiah Samuel Mayaki; Engineer Saba Umar; Dr Johnson Oyeniyi (Ministry of Health); Raheem AbdulBaki (Ministry of Works); and S. AbdulGaniyu (Secretary).

Calm has since returned to the affected communities following the state government’s immediate interventions which included visits by a high-level delegation led by the Secretary to the Government Prof Mamman Saba Jibril and deployment of security agencies to maintain peace.

BlazeNewz Disclaimer

The information contained in this post is for general information purposes only. Opinion articles, comments are solely the responsibility of the author and does not necessarily reflect the views of BlazeNewz while we endeavour to keep the information accurate with objectivity as we adhere to global practice of journalism. Read our full Disclaimer.

Hammed Tajudeen is the editor in-chief of Blaze News, holds Higher National Diploma(HND) in Mass Communication, graduated from Osun State Polytechnic, Iree.



Would love your thoughts, please comment.x